Thursday, 10 November 2016


Algerian National Team Arrive In Nigeria For Saturday's World Cup Qualifier Against Super Eagles Of Nigeria.

Algerian National team squad with members of Algerian delegation for Saturday,s Russia 2018 World Cup qualifier against the Super Eagles arrive in Lagos today at the International airport before en route to Akwa Ibom state, the venue for the game.

Leicester City's playemaker Riyad Mahrez is joined with his country striker an club summer signing Islam Slimani are among the 23-man squad that will battle for three necessary points in Uyo.

The Algerians, who have been training twice daily are expected to be in Uyo today after landing in Lagos on a chartered flight.

According to a statement by the Algeria Football federation (FAF) three Algerians players, Tahrat, Ghezzal and Hilal Soudani have been withdrawn after suffering different shades of injury.
Baghdad Bounedjah, Yassine Benzia and Ismael Bennacer have been drafted to the squad as replacement for the injured players.

President of the Algerian Football Federation AFF Mohamed Raouraoua, urged the team to show that they are superior to Nigeria by going for victory to earn the maximum point. 
Mohamed said: "You have a duty to come back with a positive result from the match against Nigeria. It is compulsory we must win there.
"All the Algerian people are behind you. The support you and hope for a good result in Nigeria. We must not disappoint.
"The world cup is an important event that should not be missed. You should know that everyone is behind you."

Algeria were held to a draw at home to Cameroun in their opener game for the group match, and now they need a good result against Nigeria to keep them in the race for the qualifier.

Algerian Squad that travel to Nigeria to face the Super Eagles include.

Rais Ouhab M'bolhi  (Antalyaspor, Turkey)
Malik Asselah      (JS kabylie,  Algeria)
Cehmseddine Rahmani     (MO Bejaia,    Algeria)

Aissa Mandi    (Real Betis,   Spain)
Faouzi Ghoulam    (Napoli,   Italy)
Carl Medjani       (Leganes,    Spain)
Hicham Belkaroui  (Esperance,  Tunisie)
Liassine Cadamuro   (Geneva, Switzerland)
Jean Mehdi Tahrat    (Angers,   France)
Houari Ferhani     (JS Kabylie,   Algeria)
Mohamed Khoutir Ziti   (ES Setif, Algeria)

Adlene Guedioura        (Watford FC,    England)
Saphir Taider               (Bologna,       Italy)
Nabil Bentalib             (Schakle 04,   Germany)
Mehdi Abeid               (Dijon,     France)
Yassin Brahimi           (Porto,     Portugal)
Sofiane Feghouli          (West Ham,    England)
Ismael Bennacer         (Arsenal,     England)

Islam Slimani          (Leicester City,      England)
Riyad Mahrez         (Leicester City,      England)
Baghdad Bouneidjah       (Etoile du Sahel,    Tunisia)
Yacine Benzia              (Lille,      France)
Sofiane Hanni              (Anderlecht,      Belgium)



Post a Comment