Friday, 2 September 2016

MANCHESTER CITY's Provisional Squad List For 2016/17 Premier League Campaign.

Here is the Manchester City's provisional squad list submitted to the Football Association for the 2016/17 Premier League season.

Nigeria's Kelechi Iheanacho make Pep Guardiola's list.


Sergio Aguero Del Castillo

Claudio Andres Bravo Munoz

Gael Clichy                          {Home Grown}

Kevin De Bruyne

Fabian Delph                      {Home Grown}

Manuel Agudo Duran

Iikay Gundogan

David Josue Jimenez Silva

Aleksadar Kolarov

Vincent Kompany

Fernando Luiz Roza

Jesus Navas

Nicolas Otamendi

Fernando Francisco Reges

Bacary Sagna

Raheem Shaquille Sterling       {Home Grown}

John Stones                   {Home Grown}

Yaya Gnegneri Toure

Pablo Javier Zabaleta Girod.

***Kelechi Iheanacho is included among the U-21 Squad list.

A squad can be up to a maximum of 25 players of whom a maximum of 17 may not be home-grown players.

A reduced squad can be submitted if a club does not have 8 falling into the home-grown category.

A home-grown player is one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of the three season or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

Teams are unable to change their squad until the next transfer window in January, although in addition to the named 25 players, clubs can play as many U21 players (born after January 1, 1995) as they wish.



Post a Comment