Friday, 2 September 2016

CHELSEA's Provisional Suqad For Premier League 2016/17.

Here is the provisional official squad players of Chelsea FC submitted to Football Association for the ongoing 2016/2017 campaign season.


Marcos Alonso Mendoza

Cesar Azpilicueta Tanco

Asmir Begovic  {Home Grown}

Willian Da SIlva Borges

Gary Cahill James   {Home Grown}

Nathaniel Nyakie Chalobah   {Home Grown}

Thibaut Courtoise

Michy Batshuayi-Atunga

Diego Costa Da Silva

Eduardo Carvalho Dos Reis

Oscar Junior Dos Santos Emboaba

Francesc Fabregas Soler   {Home Grown}

Branislav Ivanovic

Ngolo Kante

David Luiz Moreira Marinho

Nemanja Matic

John Obi Mikel

Victor Moses   (Home Grown}

Pedro Eliezer Rodriguez Ledesma

John Terry George    {Home Grown}

Kurt Zouma Happy

Eden Hazard.

A squad can be up to a maximum of 25 players of whom a maximum of 17 may not be home-grown players.

A reduced squad can be submitted if a club does not have 8 falling into the home-grown category.

A home-grown player is one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of the three season or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

Teams are unable to change their squad until the next transfer window in January, although in addition to the named 25 players, clubs can play as many U21 players (born after January 1, 1995) as they wish.


Post a Comment