Friday, 2 September 2016

ARSENAL's Provisional Squad List For |Premier League 2016/17.

Here is the Arsenal's Provisional squad list for 2016/17 Premier League campaign submitted to the Football Association.


Granit Xhaka

Daniel Welbeck     {Home Grown}

Theo James Walcott     {Home Grown}

Yaya Sanogo

Alexis Sanchez

Aaron James Ramsey     {Home Grown}

Lucas Perez

Mesut Ozil

Alexander Mark David OXlade-Chamberlain     {Home Grown}

David Ospina

Shkodran Mustafi

Ignacio Monreal

Per Mertesacker

Damian Emiliano Martinez     {Home Grown}

Mathew Ryan Macey       {Home Grown}

Laurent Koscielny

Carl Daniel Jekinson       {Home Grown}

Olivier Giroud

Keiran James Ricardo Gibbs      {Home Grown}

Mohamed Naser Elsayed Elneny

Mathieu Debuchy

Francis Coquelin       {Home Grown}

Petr Cech

Sanitiago Cazorla

Gabriel Armando De Abreu.

***Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Nwakali, Hector Bellerin, Rob Holding among others were included in the U-21 list.

A squad can be up to a maximum of 25 players of whom a maximum of 17 may not be home-grown players.

A reduced squad can be submitted if a club does not have 8 falling into the home-grown category.

A home-grown player is one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of the three season or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

Teams are unable to change their squad until the next transfer window in January, although in addition to the named 25 players, clubs can play as many U21 players (born after January 1, 1995) as they wish.


Post a Comment