Friday, 30 September 2016

Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho, Dele Ali and 37 Others ALL NOMINATED FOR UEFA 2016 GOLDEN BOY AWARD

UEFA in its list have named 40 young European players all accros the League to battle for an award.
The award which is founded in 2003, relates to performances across a particular calendar year, with the winner decided by a panel of 30 journalists.

Manchester United's Anthony Martial won the award last in 2015.
The Premier League has been able to boast SIX of the previous 13 winners.
United have had three of them with Wayne Rooney winning the award in (2004), Anderson in (2008) and Martial in (2015).
While Cesc Fabregas was a winner of the award at Arsenal in (2006).
Raheem Sterling also won the award at Liverpool in (2014) and Mario Balotelli at Manchester City won the award in (2010).

Manchester City's Kelechi Iheanacho make the 2016 nomination list along side his country man counter-part Alex Iwobi of Arsenal also included in the list after both players are in fine form so far this season from their respective club.

Below are the 40-young-player shortlisted for the 2016 golden boy award.

Dele Ali     (Tottenham)
Marco Asensio     (Real Madrid)
Leon Bailey         (Genk)
Riechedly Bazoer      (Ajax)
Gabriel Boschilia       (Monaco)
Julian Brandt      (Bayern Leverkusen)
Carlos Fernandez        (Sevilla)
Andreas Christensen       (Borussia Monchengladbach)
Kinglsey Coman            (Bayern Munich
Ante Coric           (Dinamo Zagreb)
Amadou Diawara      (Napoli)
Mahmoud Dahoud     (Borussia Monchengladbach)
Danilo Barbosa        (Benfica)
Moussa Dembele        (Celtic)
Ousmane Dembele        (Borussia Dortmund)
Gianluigi Donnarumma      (AC Milan)
Breel Embolo        (Schalke)
Gabriel Barbosa          (Inter Milan)
Aleksandr Golovin      (CSKA Moscow)
Goncalo Guedes       (Benfica)
Demarai Gray            (Leicester City)
Marko Grujic              (Liverpool)
Alen Halilovic           (Hamburg)
Kelechi Iheanacho        (Manchester City)
Alex Iwobi               (Arsenal)
Viktor Kovalenko        (Shakhtar Donetsk)
Ruben Loftus-Cheek      (Chelsea)
Lucas Hernandez          (Atletico Madrid)
Emanuel Mammana           (Lyon)
Nathan                    (Vitesse)
Olivier Ntcham           (Genoa)
Marcus Rashford        (Manchester United)
Renato Sanches          (Bayern Munich)
 Jairo Riedewald           (Ajax)
Ruben Neves                (Porto)
Tonny Sanabria            (Real Betis)
Leroy Sane                  (Manchester City)
Jonathan Tah              (Bayer Leverkusen)
Youri Tielamans           (Anderlecht)
Almamy Toure            (Monaco)


Post a Comment